Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-04-16 - 4:53 p.m.

Birth 1



Before - After

4-26-1979

I arrive home from the center, and frankly, don�t remember a goddamn thing. I am young, very young. I am wearing a Mickey Mouse T-shirt that was given to me from the people at the center. As my Mom takes me out of the car and brings me up the steps to the house I see the sun for the very first time. I sneeze. Repeatedly.

My allergy to the sun begins.

My mother ushers me inside and takes off the Mickey Mouse T-shirt and begins to photograph me, though I imagine the mental photographs started the moment that she laid eyes on me. My Dad begins to call all the people he knows, well mostly family. Apparently I am scheduled for a road trip. I had just had my first experience in a car, and was probably confused about the whole thing. I can�t imagine what I was feeling as I could sense motion, but not really see it. How wonderful that new bright car cabin must have been.

So then I sat up, straight, for the photos. I am wearing a cute little baby outfit that my mom�s working partners gave me. I can�t even make a fist yet. Next to me is a Bunny. A round Ball of a bunny. You see that its not shaped like a normal bunny with a torso, neck, and head. It�s just a round ball of stuffing with this cute eyes and smile. It has a brown fur, and paisley stitched matching feet and ears, both equally as floppy attached to both top and bottom. The only way to know if this creature was right side up was my natural instinct to recognize that the mouth is below the eyes. The creature could otherwise be reversible, accept for its fluffy white tail, like a cloud attached to the lower part of its back. The bunny looked at me as I sat next to it as my Mom took pictures. I imagine that at the time, since neither of us could talk, that I probably thought it was my brother.

before - After

0 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.