Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-04-15 - 10:27 a.m.

Sam Sez



Before - After

Sam said

"My God Nelson, can you believe how angelic we were as kids? Do you even realize how good we were?!?!" he pauses on the phone, �My God my grad school buddies here were talking all about their wild drug induced weekends and weeknights, and doing god knows what. Do you realize the amount of non-sex that we were having with our teenage girlfriends? And they were hot!!! Oh my God.

�i know Sam, I can�t believe how many chance we had to screw ourselves up in high school and we never did them,� I comment, �We never made the �bad� choice. Rather, the destructive choice.�

�We used to court girls for weeks before we tried to kiss them.�

�that went out the window�

�Yeah, but it took years. Remember the most illicit thing you did in High School. I don�t. Cause we didn�t do anything illicit.�

�remember our senior �prank�?�

�What did we try and do�put up a sign?�

�yeah, a nice sign that was tasteful, but clever�

�Oh god, I can�t believe how lame that was. We parked at the school and got caught,� sam let out a deep sign as if part of him died.

�remember how the principle called us in to his office. Not to scold us, but to ask us about that other kids out there that weren�t caught? Yeah, he knew we were rats and wanted to know about the pranks that actually happened; the good ones� Sam didn�t actually remember that, but changed subjects again.

�How do people get through all that stuff and come out on top?�

�i don�t think that it�s a matter of that so much as some people haven�t done what we have done, and sometimes the drugs in high school have no effect on performance. Look at Tim. Now he�s getting married and has a fantastic job.�

�Yeah, and its not like we have �made� it anymore than anyone else. We should have done drugs.�

�its never too late to start. I think that when I retire I will start the drug habit, cause fuck it at that point. Imagine if the first joint you ever smoked was at 75. It would make life seem worth it I imagine�

�I don�t think the body can handle drugs later in life, like, real drugs. If Grampa Joe shoots a little heroin, he�s not bouncing back.�

�maybe not, but at least it�s a good way to go,� I pause as the conversation dies, �You comin to my party?�

�I want to. Christ I gotta go to Needles wifes graduation from Pitt. I wouldn�t want to go to my own graduation.�

�hey, I didn�t go to mine from Tufts.�

�Yeah, maybe if I leave at 7:00 AM on Saturday, I can be home in time.�

�by five, that would work great�

�Well, lets say 7:00 cause I fuck around on the road a lot.�

�alright dude; get it done. I say dump Needles. I mean� its needles.�

�Its not like he won�t come. He�s gotta be here anyway�. We�ll see�

�i am going. Check you email. The masses await your answers. You�ve gotta a backlog running. And hey. Take care.�

�Bye�

click.

before - After

0 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.