Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-06-22 - 8:29 p.m.

Elliot



Before - After

Elliot is our dog.

He is the most loving creature that I have ever come in contact with. I mean this. All my friends and family and girlfriends have all found him to be the most caring animal.

He always loves people and always wants to be around them. He can be annoying about this sometimes, but for the most part people founding him to be a wonderful pet.

Elliot is an epileptic and takes drugs 3 times a day to prevent him from having seizures. He has long had this problem.

We brought him home as a puppy in 1992 and he has been our pet ever since. He was very loyal and a very good friend for many a year.

I say this because this morning at 9:00 something happened to him. We don�t know what, but he seems to be paralyzed. He can only lift his head, and his paw is twisted in a way that is very unnatural, and yet he cannot uncurl it.

He went to bed last night a playful youthful dog, and couldn�t get up this morning.

He will most likely be put down sometime this week, as the vets are taking care of him now, be we suspect nothing can be done. Perhaps this could change but it doesn�t look good.

Elliot is a very good dog. I don�t think he wanted anything more than the affection of the people around him, and in return he really did give our family everything he had. He gave us the most unconditional love anyone could ask for.

I am very sad right now.

I will miss him so much.

before - After

4 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.