Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-01-04 - 5:39 p.m.

The Bottom?



Before - After

Okay. We will start with the weekend/holiday update, then I will follow with a rant in my next entry.

I am rating things on a scale from 1 to 10. 10 being I won ten billion dollars for having sex with Josie Maran, and a 1 being my parents and lovd ones died in a plane crash.

Wednesday night (New Years) � We had a party. The party was a 6. It went off a little bit better than expected, but I didn�t have a great time, and I had to do more than I was expecting to have to do.

Thursday (New Years Day) � The day was an 6. This was a pretty good day. I did nothing in the morning, then saw my roommate from college and we went out and had a great time. But between a two disasters in the house, I wasn�t exactly stoked.

Friday � This day was a 4. I was super hung over due to some bad decisions I made about drinking the night before (namely 9 beers and 2 scorpion bowls and a shot of Kamikaze (not in that order). So I did nothing, but at the end I hung out with Shelly and that was pretty good. Were it not for Shelly it would have been a 2.

Saturday � This day was a 3. I saw a good movie, and had some fun later in the night, but a really bad thing happened that ruined the day. The bad thing that happened was no one�s fault, but it concerns both of my two least favorite things to worry about. Money and Respect.

Sunday � Pretty terrible day. I also give it a 3. I put my computer in for repairs, stressed more about the incident on Saturday, and then found out the time period went from �48 hours� to 7 to 10 days. That made me happy. Then more incidents that I had to deal with and I feel � empty. Not empty in the way that you do when you have just had a fight, so I guess drained is a better word. I find it hard to move. There we go. I am drained.

Yippe�let the work week begin.

Prediction � Monday will be a two. If everything goes as I expect the problem over the weekend will escalate and I will get to ask my boss for time off right in the morning of the first day of the new year, which will thrill him.

So here�s to Monday!

before - After

7 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.