Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-01-09 - 1:14 p.m.

See the bad, Read the Good



Before - After

Hi there guys. This entry was originally going to be one thing, and then I changed it because the first one sucked. Remember hands across America? Probably not, but it�s one of (in my opinion) the lowest points in humanity as we know it.

Here was my entry:

Hey diarylanders! Remember that 80�s event known as HANDS ACROSS AMERICA!?!

The idea was to join hands from coast to coast, as if this was suppose to accomplish something. It didn�t.

So I was thinking of, nearly 20 years later, of a variation.

!!Hands across Gump!!

The idea is everyone could get together around me, and I could lie �stiff as a board� and you all could puts hands around me and on me.

But not in my bathing suit areas, because I really am not looking for either a Lawsuit or a hard-on.

Yeah, I could get pizza, and then beer for the legals (or close enoughs), and we could all sleep over, and people could do my hair, and we could have a pillow fight and watch Adventures in Babysitting!

As much as I want to be know as the diaryland man-whore, I realized a few things while writing this.

First, I hated hands across America. Second, this seemed like some sort of freaky cultish thing, and finally �I�m going to go with the following rule�Anyone who would show up, I wouldn�t want to show up, and might actually try for the trunks.--

But I flatter myself, so I figured I post it so you would have some clue as to what I delete.

Troy McLoure: If this is what he deletes, the stuff he keeps must be GOLD!

Sorry Troy�

*********

We have had 8 cars parked in the driveway of my house, not including the landlords. 8 cars! We live in the city.

Here is the reason. 4 of the cars that were there are no longer able to be used. 2 were rental return, 1 was totaled, and the other was rescinded by the parents.

We have had a Ford Explorer, A Rental Van, A 93 Teal Civic, a Silver Civic, a Eclipse, a Saaturn Ion, a crappy tan Chevy rental, and a Volvo.

Since the 3 months we have lived there the roommates have been involved in the following incidents:

Someone rolled their car into a ditch

Someone ran head on into a wall

Someone backed into a telephone pole

Someone�s car died in the middle of traffic and had to be pushed 4 blocks and then towed

Someone�s car was recalled

Someone hit a snow bank after falling asleep at the wheel

Someone�s tire blew

Someone�s truck release device broke

Someone lost the lug nuts to his wheel in the driveway

One more tire problem

Two circuit blowing

And a partridge in a pear tree.

And the fact of the matter is Anniewaits is the only one not yet to have a car incident, and what I don�t think she understands that in San Diego, cars run great. In 2 degrees of icy, sandy, pot hole plagued roads, lets just say, things don�t go so smoothly.

As for the recall, that was me!

I got noticed that they have to take a look at the oil filter, because something might be �explosive�

Gump: Explosive? Like fart explosive, or like grenade explosive?

Technician: It�s just a minor problems in a few models.

Gump: Any one of these few models in mine though?

Technician: Well yes, but it�s a minor problem. Just a few seconds will determine if the problem exists

Gump And until then what? Am I driving a timebomb? Will it just blow the hood off, or like will the car die, or will I be cooked? What�s the worst case?

Technician: We don�t know the worst case sir, nothings happened yet. Just a new part that need to be added.

Gump: Well I�ll come in right away.

Technician: Well, were full for the next two weeks.

Gump Great! That tickles my gizzard. I guess I should have just bought the pinto!

before - After

10 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.