Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-07-13 - 12:06 a.m.

Crawfish and the Name Game



Before - After

So last night was one of a my friends from high school�s party. She just graduated college. So yes, she is younger.

She was always a very nice young lady, and I found her funny. This is important. I tend to stick with those people that have a force of personality. Kerbang more so than me.

His puesdo-long-term girlfriend has an amazing force of personality.

The people at the party were very nice, very genuine people. Very nice. I enjoyed it. Nice. ... Did I say nice. Cause it was very nice. The party that is. The people too. Nice.

Matt �Crawfish� was there. We didn�t expect to see him. Seeing him was good enough I suppose. It was like seeing your friends dog that isn�t a real friendly dog.

�Oh Fido. Hi fido? Want a bone? No. okay.� You didn�t come to see the dog.

Speaking of which, we met his girlfriend. She grew up in Costa Rica. She wasn�t Costa Rican though. She was from Massachusetts. Well. Or an equally as un Costa Rican state.

She is the purpose of this entry. She told a story. A true story which I will re-tell.

Costa Rica: We (referring to herself) taught down at a elementary school, for an early education program. On the first day the parents would come in and typically we would introduce everyone to everyone else.

It usually went that the teachers would introduce the children to the group, and then the child would introduce their parents.

The problem was one of the students on the roster. He name was a little strange.

You might be thinking of Dick Sweat, Dick Trickle, or Dick Hertz. Maybe even Dick Small, (who hates him name read in reverse order.) Maybe even worse, a silly name like Amanda Hugandkss, or I.C. Wiener.

Perhaps even a name as awful as those twins that were tossed into the Mississippi; �Absolute Knowledge�, and �Clear Thought and Understanding�.

No this name was worse. The kids name was spelled S-H-I-T-H-E-A-D.

This changed tradition as the parents were asked to introduce their children.

As this young girl mother, clearly foreign, came to the front to speak, she introduced her daughter.

�I would like to introduce my lovely daughter Sha-thead� (Sha (like ha, or ma, or da) --- Thead (like mead, or read, or lead.)

Poor little Shithead. I am sure she will get that all fixed up when she turns 18.

At least Dick Small could call himself Richard Small, or Rick Small.

Shithead is shithead no matter what you do.

He friends call her Head. Her enemies call her Shit.

Poor, poor little shithead.

before - After

5 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.