Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-09-10 - 10:53 a.m.

Hungover, not me!



Before - After

Apparently I don�t get hungover anymore.

Last night the Patriots beat the Colts (mostly because the Colts are a sorry group of whiney players who should move to the NFC in the off-season because they will never beat the Patriots in our house), and I had some beers. Now, I will be honest with you. I wasn�t as drunk as I was tired towards the end there, but I didn�t really have that much to hydrate me.

Wake up the next morning�clear as the day I died. No headache. No backache, and for some reason in my dream I had to shut off my alarm in 7 different ways. Around the time I actually realized what I was doing, my foot was on the alarm. I don�t know.

Okay, so then last weekend.

Friday we started late, obviously because of work. We drank, ate pizza, played drinking games, went to a bar (and drank) came back and I think drank a little more. One of my friends was hungover until Sunday. Me? Not even a little. I woke up and was ready for more drinking at the Barkrawl.

So I ate very little (like a slice or two of pizza) and then boom, barkrawl. 6 bars, probably 2 beers each bar, and about 5 viles of shots were dug out of my pants in addition to the known three other shots I did. I went home, pretty much passed out, and Bob�s your uncle.

The next day, two Tylenol and a glass of water made me ready for action. This meant maybe I should take the day off? Right? Nope.

Housewarming, more drinks, drunk again, and you would think that after all this, I would get a headache or a eyeache over the fact I have to drink like 3 hours home after three serious nights of drinking.

Nope.

So after I declared this earlier today, Shelly told me I just cursed myself, which I must admit seems pretty reasonable. So I suggest a big hangover coming up next weekend. Just a guess.

Later on today, hopefully a Review and a Private entry.

So check back if you care to.

before - After

6 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.