Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-10-21 - 3:06 p.m.

Hell Freezes Over



Before - After

Not did we just the pennant, but we came back from being 3-0 in the hole, and we did it against the NEW YORK YANKEES.

Ever notice how Gumpsox sounds like �Go Sox�.

Lets just say I will only respond to Gumpsox for the next Week, until we lose the World Series.

This is one of my best entries with Pictures and Quotes from Friends:



Kerbang (about 10 minutes ago today): I can't believe we Beat the Yankees. I almost cried right now I am so happy. (yes it was the next day)

The Vomiting Cod (the morning after we lost game 3): You know what. I think we are going to have the greatest comeback ever.
Gumpsox: You�re crazy. No one has ever done that. But I mean, if Lowe somehow wins, Pedro and Schilling. � I�m just saying in a game 7 anything can happen.


Kerbang: If the Red Sox ever won, I would be really tempted to throw a brick through something.

Datchery: Why are you calling?
Gumpsox: Because I want to watch the game with you.
Datchery: No really.
Gumpsox: Really.
Datchery: Wow. Okay, I�ll be home soon.


Gumpsox: I want Schilling to be my horse. I want a picture of Schilling with a horse body and the Red Sox on his back. I want to ride this horse across America. I want to ride him down I90Schilling. I want this, I want him bleeding from the horseshoes with the blood spelling out �Who�s the walking disaster now GARY SHEFFIELD. (realizes no one else is in the room).

Trout: Gumpsox, why is Pedro in. You have to know. Tell me.
Gumpsox: Cause this whole thing is about redemption. This whole fucking thing.
Trout: Okay good. I knew you would know. Put The Vomiting Cod on. Bowen.


The Vomiting Cod: Want to know a secrete (In the middle of the game in the kitchen)
Gumpsox: Yes
The Vomiting Cod: The Yankees are fucked
Gumpsox: If I was a Yankees fan right now, I would be shitting my pants.
The Vomiting Cod: This is crazy. They are so fucked.

Shelly: I can't take this. It's too stressful!!! My Dad locked himself in his room. He can�t watch.

Ready: No. No you BASTARDS!!!
Gumpsox: It�s a replay.
Ready: Oh god. They need to put that on the bottom. �Not really happening�

---they DIDN�T need to put that on this series because I still don�t believe that it happened.

Datchery: Thank God for the Patriots. This is why we have the Patriots

Actually, I think this picture might be why we have the Patriots

(During game 3)Vomitingcod: You wanna just become Yankees fans? It would be so easy
Gumphood: I'm close to it. If we do it, we have to do it together.

(During game 7)Vomiting Cod: Thank God we didn't become Yankees Fans.
Gumpsox: I agree. But I don't think we could have done it. We would have ripped our jerseys off and burned them, and put the fire out with our piss.

--- we should do this anyway.


Philip: I can't believe the TV hasn't turned off or something. You know why the Red Sox are going to lose. They don't have a Cuban on their team
Room: What!?!?!
The Vomiting Cod: The Yankees had a Cuban and he was their worst fucking player ever.
Philip: Who?
Gumpsox: Jose "Traded straight up for Estaban �worst Yankee ever� Lowiza" Contraez

(We were counting down outs and put them up on the walls)
The Vomiting Cod: Coddette when that fifth out comes, I want you to dive towards that glass and tear that number up
(Coddette dives into the glass amazingly)
Unclepumpkin: That was the best dive that could of ever happened
(everyone cheers)


Kerbang: I think it would be awesome is Johnny Damon just hit every ball out. A home run in every at bat.
(Johnny Damon gets 3 hit, a grand slam, and a Home run)
Kerbang: I called it. Holy shit. He's a man on fire.

Risa: My mother called. I think she's gone insane?


Gumpsox: Who is going to commit the game losing error?
Ready: Bellhorn!
The Cod: Millar (80% sure he said this)
Coddette: NO Not Bellhorn!!! It�s Nixon
Gumpsox: Bellhorn
Kerbang and Shelly: Manny!!!!
Lisa: Vartek � he drops wakefield all the time.
Unclepumpkinhead: Caberra, he�s way to fancy.
Gumpsox: Okay we are all right. Tek drops strike three, throws to second, Bellhorn boots it Cabrera does a barrel roll to the ball tossing it way over Millar who thinks in right field, because he forgot he was playing first who collides with Nixon who gets up dazed and throws it home, but Manny cuts it off and tosses it into the stands because he thinks the inning is over.
Kerbang: Manny totally would do that.

Ready: HOW WAS THAT A STRIKE!
Gumpsox: Well, He didn�t swing, and it was a strike.
Unclepumpkinhead: That was the worst question ever.

Gumpsox: I want a shirt that says �2000� and on the back �The last time the YANKEES won the world series!


Gumpsox: If we win, I am going to get money, and like a brick and a maltese falcon which I will fashion into a Malotov Cocktail and then eat it and throw it and get money and then �.
Shelly: Do you even know what you are saying?
Gumpsox: No.

Ready: When�s game eight?

My Dad: I didn't know if I should called -- cause I though the games not over, so many I shouldn't, but then I thought we were winning by so much, but then I thought, that's what they want us to think. So I didn't call. Until now when I did.



Coddette: You doubted, and I believe. I believe in Bellhorn.
The Vomiting Cod: Why aren�t unicorns call uni-horns? It�s not like they have corns coming out of their head.

Tim McCarver: This is a curious decision bringing Pedro Rameriz into the game.

Simmons: Everyone seemed optimistic ... right up until Damon was thrown out at home in the first inning, thanks to yet another bone-headed decision from the immortal Dale Sveum. If this guy was an elementary school crossing guard, little kids would be getting pancaked by SUV's like Tony Mandarich in his prime.


Tim McCarver: "If they hold on to this lead, I'll tell you how big this would be. This could very well be the biggest win in Red Sox history."

---Of course, that's like saying, "If John Kerry wins the election next month, that could very well be the biggest moment of his political career."

Kerbang: The Yankees are cursed. We reversed the curse...now they are cursed. Take that. Take that Yankees.

Gumpsox: I can't think anymore. All I think is Red Sox. I should walk into DiAngelo's and just order a Number 24 Manny Rameriz, with a side of Pedro. Hold the Nomar.

Shelly: I don't think a single conversation in Boston is about anything that isn't the Red Sox.


I could do this for Days...Let me just put it this way... This would be like going into a Nose Dive, your engine stalling, you ejecting 30 feet off the ground, ACTUALLY SURVIVING, accidentally parachuting into a Bunker in Enemy territory, which happens to be next to Hitler and taking out your sidearm and shooting him in the head, as the Ally tanks roll into Berlin and you start celebrating on the Berlin Wall.

But remember, we still got to deal with the �Japs.� World Series here we come.


Greatest Comeback ever.

before - After

22 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.