Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-02-10 - 10:07 a.m.

I Need a Haircut



Before - After

I need a haircut.

It�s bad. It�s grown to a level that is completely out of control. It�s wild. I am a wild child. I am considering just saying screwing it, and letting my face hair grow wild too so I would look like an NHL player in the playoffs.

But the NHL isn�t very hot right now.

Neither is the mullet. Remember, I was beyond poor in Grad School living off of 10,000 for the year with 600 dollars a month in rent. Also remember, I was drunk. My roommate was also drunk. My hair had grown to this proportion where it was just getting longer and longer and looked awful and the back was ticking the back of my neck. I looked at him�he looked a me�

�I�ve got mullet action don�t I�

�Yeah. Yeah�you kinda do.�

�It�s gotta go.�

�What�

�Its gotta go. Get the scissors.�

�Do you think we should do this maybe�later�like tomorrow. When we are sober�

�Now! I�m getting in the shower. Get the scissors. I�m going to need help. I can�t do this by myself.�

And so he grabbed the hair and cut in as straight a line as he could, and I was, for a moment, relived like this ape of mullet had jumped off my back.

My girlfriend noticed immediate the lack of hair in the back of my head and scolded me for my harsh and quick decision to fix my hair. She informed me that this was not a solution, but instead a Flow-bee like punishment for my hair.

I borrowed 20 bucks from my parents that weekend to get it done by a Pro.


And if you really want to read about a guy making a decision and going through with it�go here

Incidentally I have a very bad flu and fever and was out of work yesterday, and probably should be today, so if you don�t here from me�I�m dead.

before - After

17 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.