Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-05-23 - 12:28 p.m.

Awakening 4 Co-payment



Before - After

11/24/97

Hello Gump,

Hello Dr. Gil,

Dr. Gil is my pediatrician. He has been for sometime. I am 18 now. I really don�t want to switch doctors, but I realize I have to when its me and little kids in the waiting room.

We used to play Street Fighter while we waited. I would kick the little kids ass. I could ever do it with the Russian or the Indian guy. And they both suck!!!

�So Gump, what are we in for today?�

�Oh, just a physical. Nothing else.�

�Well alright. We are gonna need to take blood today. You going to be okay with that?�

�Uh� yeah� Note::: If you ever want to know how to capture a wild Gump, this is it. Needles. Holy Shit I can�t handle these things. It�s like a deer in the headlights. Except the deer is superman, and the car is kryptonite. Or rather, the deer is a Vampire Superman and the car is a Mac truck with a cross on the front, made from kryptonite.

Okay the point is I grow weak in the sight of needles. It�s stupid.

I say �Sure, Doctor. I understand.�

�I got a couple of questions for you first. Have you smoked in the last year?�

I thought - smoked what? �

�No� � I giggled

�Have you been sick?� he asked me

�No� I replied quickly

�Had any breathing problems or loss of sight?�

�No�

�Have you had any alcoholic beverages?�

�Uh�yeah. Yes I have,� He nodded his head to the side, taken back for a second. He was surprised!!! He knows that I didn�t have anything to drink before I graduated high school. I suddenly felt lame. Wow, that�s the first time I have felt shame in front of my doctor. And I was such a nice kid.

�How many do you have.�

Oh no. He�s gonna discover my affection for binge drinking�.quick lie. �One.�

�One what?�

Shit. Shit. What was I thinking. �One week. One week since I had one. One Drink. A week ago I had one drink.� Oh God. I am going to be the first kid to fail his physical.

�Well. How often do you drink? Regularly?�

�No. No. I�m sorry. I was confused.� No I wasn�t, �I thought you meant last TIME I had a drink�

�Oh. No. How often.�

�Once or twice a month,� (day)

�And how much do you consume?�

�About one or two beers a sitting.� (per hand)

�How long is a sitting?�

�A night.� (a hour)

�Alright, keep it to a minimum�

�Ok Doc.�

�Have you had sex?�

�No.� NO WAIT. YOU HAVE HAD SEX. You had sex last night. You aren�t a virgin loser anymore Gump.

�No wait Doc, I HAVE had sex.� I said this with too much pride. In fact, I was absolutely glowing. He is the first person that I have told that I am having sex. I didn�t tell any of my friends at home, and all her friends knew. Her roommate definitely knew. (she didn�t have to be told).

I really was excited. I felt that I had changed somehow. I wanted to explode I was so happy that I said it. It kinda felt like the first time I had sex. I wanted to discuss with this man, my sexual revolution. I wanted him to pat me on the back and say �I knew you had it in you.� And �I never thought you were weird looking.� Or �Little slow out the gate, but quick down the stretch, that�s my boy!!�

But then I realized that it kinda was like the first time I had sex. I was in my boxers, with my shirt of, sitting on this bed thing, that�s pretty cold. I am nervous, sweating, and my nipples are kinda hard. At least I didn�t have a boner.

I think that�s cause I was sitting across from a 50 year balding man that looked like George Costanza. And then to completely ruin it he said:

�Did ya wear a condom?�

�Yes��

�How many?�

�Uh�.Just one. Am I suppose to use more?�

�No, sorry how many partners?�

�Just one�.sorry��

�And it was with a female correct?�

�Yeah�yes�� oh god. How embarrassing is all this?!!?

The awkwardness continues. I just kinda stare at him, and I think he was looking at me with some sort of envy. Or maybe he was just trying to see if I had a boner.

I wanted to leave. This is the second time I have felt shameful in front of my doctor.

�Alright, now about the blood. Lie on your back. You want to relax and breathe. I�ll put it in slowly. Try to concentrate on something else. It won�t take long, I just gotta get a few drops.�

Yup, this is just like the first time I had sex

before - After

1 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.